pixel 1
header
Monday, November 20, 2017

Umpire CB Bucknor blows another call day after debacle

CB Bucknor blown call

CB Bucknor saw his own brutal call from Tuesday and decided to one-up himself on Wednesday.

The umpire was at third base for Wednesday’s Washington Nationals-Atlanta Braves game and nearly robbed Bryce Harper of a hit by calling this an out in the sixth inning:

The ball was not caught by Emilio Bonifacio in left, as it clearly bounced before the outfielder scooped it up. Luckily the other umpires overruled Bucknor on his blown call, giving Harper a hit.

It’s hard to say what was worse between this missed call and the one from Tuesday.

Follow Larry Brown Sports on Twitter | Like us on Facebook for latest news

Comments

comments powered by Disqus