Quantcast

Sergiy Stakhovsky takes picture of disputed call during match, tweets it out

Sergiy-Stakhovsky-iPhone

Sports will never be the same. If you thought K-Zones and instant replay put a lot of pressure on officials, try sitting there while a tennis player whips out his iPhone and snaps a photo of a controversial call in the middle of a tennis match. Sergiy Stakhovsky did exactly that during his French Open loss to Richard Gasquet on Monday.

Stakhovsky hit a shot that he believed was in but the umpire called it out. When he and Gasquet changed sides, Stakhovsky grabbed his iPhone and snapped a photo of the spot where he thought the ball landed. He later tweeted it out to his nearly 10,000 followers.

[Read more...]