Skip to main content
#pounditFriday, February 23, 2024

2023 Heisman Trophy winner announced

A look at the Heisman Trophy

Dec 10, 2022; New York, NY, USA; Detail view of the Heisman Trophy won by Southern California quarterback Caleb Williams (not pictured) in the Astor Ballroom at the New York Marriott Marquis in New York, NY. Mandatory Credit: Brad Penner-USA TODAY Sports

LSU quarterback Jayden Daniels is the winner of the 2023 Heisman Trophy.

Daniels was announced as the winner during the Heisman Trophy Ceremony held at Lincoln Center in New York City, N.Y. on Saturday night.

Here’s the fateful moment where the LSU QB was immortalized in college football history.

Daniels joins 2019 Heisman Trophy winner Joe Burrow as the only two LSU quarterbacks to win the prestigious award.

Daniels had a spectacular season for LSU in 2023. He threw for 3,812 yards with 40 touchdowns against just 4 interceptions.

Daniels’ TD total tied for the highest tally in the country alongside fellow Heisman finalist Bo Nix. Daniels also ranked in the top three in passing yards per game with his 317.7 average.

Burrow, who also had a similarly monstrous campaign during his own Heisman run in 2019, gave Daniels some advice before the ceremony. Looks like Burrow’s advice came in handy.

Load more
Exit mobile version