Quantcast
Ad Unit
Friday, October 31, 2014

Hope Solo opens up about kissing a girl, getting slapped by her DWTS partner, and other things in new book

Hope Solo’s new book, “Solo: A Memoir of Hope,” went on sale earlier this week. As expected, it drops some serious bombs. Fans of Hope and Hope haters would likely agree that the story of her life makes for good reading. Business Insider compiled some of the most interesting tidbits from the book after reading it and there are a few that are defintely worth noting.

For starters, Solo said she once made out with a French girl — who she says kept flirting with her — just to see what it would be like.

“I’d had gay teammates throughout my career — I thought maybe I should see their side of things,” she wrote. “So we made out. Interesting but not life-changing. I was straight.”

So there was that fun little account, but there was also stuff that was a lot more serious. Hope also claims in the book that her “Dancing With the Stars” partner, Maksim Chmerkovskiy, was very rough with her during practice and once slapped her in the face while trying to put her head in the correct position. She says the show’s producers asked her if she wanted a different partner following the incident and she declined.

During the show, Solo became upset with the gossip magazines for saying she had a problem with Maksim and insisted she did not. According to a TMZ report, Chmerkovskiy was “shocked” when he heard that Hope had written that in her book and insists the story is “completely false.”

As you can see, the part of Solo’s book where she talked about being conceived during a conjugal visit just barely scratched the surface. She also talked about her love for partying and told a story about a time when she left the U.S.’s training camp in California, drove to Las Vegas, partied all night and returned to practice the next day without sleeping. From the sound of it, the book is a must-read.

Photo Credit: Eric Hartline-US PRESSWIRE



Around The Web

Comments

comments powered by Disqus