Skip to main content
Larry Brown Sports Tagline. Brown Bag it, Baby.
#pounditFriday, January 21, 2022

Bethanie Mattek-Sands Snubbed Chair Umpire After Wimbledon Loss (Video)

Not only did Bethanie Mattek-Sands lose in the first round at Wimbledon this week, while sporting a Lady Gaga-style outfit and eye black, but she also snubbed the chair umpire on her way off the court:

The standard post-match protocol is to shake hands with your opponent and then shake hands with the chair umpire. Mattek-Sands was upset her last shot was called out by the umpire and snubbed her. Rather than being upset with calls, she should be more upset with herself for the way she played. Focus on your game Bethanie, and you won’t have to worry about umpire’s calls.

Thanks to Busted Racquet for the winner


Subscribe and Listen to the Podcast!

Sports News Minute Podcast
comments powered by Disqus