Skip to main content
Larry Brown Sports Tagline. Brown Bag it, Baby.
#pounditSaturday, November 27, 2021

Bryson DeChambeau breaks his driver during PGA Championship

Bryson DeChambeau

Bryson DeChambeau actually broke his driver during the first round of the PGA Championship at TPC Harding Park in San Francisco, Calif. on Thursday.

DeChambeau hit his tee shot on the par 4, 347-yard 7th hole. The club head was still attached after his big drive, but then it fell off afterwards when he was leaning on it.

A local rule allowed him to replace the head of the driver. The manner in which he broke the club was not due to abuse, which is why he qualified for a replacement.

DeChambeau was two under through six holes prior to the driver mishap.

“That was weird,” DeChambeau was heard saying to his caddie. “Swinging too hard. Guess it’s all those swings I put in. It was bound to break.”

Breaking the club head probably won’t quiet all that PED talk Brandel Chamblee mentioned last month.

.

Subscribe and Listen to the Podcast!

Sports News Minute Podcast
comments powered by Disqus