NFL replacement referee says Arizona won’t be charged even though he’s reffing Baltimore-Atlanta
Referee Craig Ochoa, who as Gunaxin Sports points out was actually calling his second preseason game (he also did the Hall of Fame Game), had his mind stuck on last weekend when he accidentally called Atlanta “Arizona.”
“Arizona will be not charged a timeout. It will be 4th down and 8 from the 43,” he said during the first quarter of the Falcons-Ravens preseason game.
It wasn’t quite one of those “Wanna get away?” moments, but it was embarrassing enough. As long as he doesn’t mess up the actual calls, we’ll let this slide.