Quantcast

Dustin Johnson Grounding Penalty: Fair or Unfair?

Dustin Johnson was in the mix for the win at the PGA Championship at Whistling Straits. Johnson would have been in a three-way tie for the lead at -11 if it weren’t for a two stroke penalty he received for grounding his club in a bunker on the 18th hole. The tour ruled he grounded his club and gave him the penalty, taking him out of the playoff. Here’s the Dustin Johnson video from the 18th hole:

Video Credit: YouTube user ineedsacoke



Around The Web

  • Anonymous

    Fair? Foul? Neither. combine them. FAIL!

  • http://www.facebook.com/gbayemporium Geoffrey Holland

    it’s clearly a bunker….Johnson must have been brain dead to not realize that A: he was in one and B: there was a rule covering this exact thing.